Wolfgang Eltner

Wolfgang Eltner

His decades of experience in the tourism sector (e.g. as CEO of Styria Tourism) and his innate entrepreneurial spirit, prompted Wolfgang to take the step into self-employment at the beginning of this millennium. He founded ems with the ulterior motive to ​​establish a company dedicated to the implementation of sustainable tourism and mobility projects. A sure instinct and a practical view on project goals are not only an advantage in his management style, but also essential in long-term customer relationships. When he’s not in the office, the sporty Styrian can be found either on the golf course or on a sailing boat, somewhere between the islands of the Croatian coast. Wolfgang likes to emphasize that sailing thrives on the idea of ​​moving in harmony with nature, in contrast to overcoming nature with a motorboat. Sounds slightly philosophical, but reflects Wolfgang’s down-to-earth attitude, who is also a Qigong teacher.

Wolfgang Eltner

Wolfgang Eltner

His decades of experience in the tourism sector (e.g. as CEO of Styria Tourism) and his innate entrepreneurial spirit, prompted Wolfgang to take the step into self-employment at the beginning of this millennium. He founded ems with the ulterior motive to ​​establish a company dedicated to the implementation of sustainable tourism and mobility projects. A sure instinct and a practical view on project goals are not only an advantage in his management style, but also essential in long-term customer relationships. When he’s not in the office, the sporty Styrian can be found either on the golf course or on a sailing boat, somewhere between the islands of the Croatian coast. Wolfgang likes to emphasize that sailing thrives on the idea of ​​moving in harmony with nature, in contrast to overcoming nature with a motorboat. Sounds slightly philosophical, but reflects Wolfgang’s down-to-earth attitude, who is also a Qigong teacher.

Marco Eltner

Marco Eltner, BA

While studying communication sciences in Vienna, he already worked full-time in his father’s company. Today, Marco is the general manager and is responsible for promotions and events, but also works on energy projects when time permits. Marco laid the foundations for his entrepreneurial activities in his school days, even though he may not have suspected it at the time. The trigger was his great passion: music. As a teenager, he founded a band, marketed it and organized concerts during the holidays. If one had to describe Marco Eltner in just one sentence, it would perhaps be this: A gourmand and wine fan with an Italian soul, who values fashion and style and regularly walks or climbs mountains to keep fit. Marco finds relaxation either in Tuscany or while sailing in the Adriatic, preferably with his wife and dog Maider.

Marco Eltner

Marco Eltner

While studying communication sciences in Vienna, he already worked full-time in his father’s company. Today, Marco is the general manager and is responsible for promotions and events, but also works on energy projects when time permits. Marco laid the foundations for his entrepreneurial activities in his school days, even though he may not have suspected it at the time. The trigger was his great passion: music. As a teenager, he founded a band, marketed it and organized concerts during the holidays. If one had to describe Marco Eltner in just one sentence, it would perhaps be this: A gourmand and wine fan with an Italian soul, who values fashion and style and regularly walks or climbs mountains to keep fit. Marco finds relaxation either in Tuscany or while sailing in the Adriatic, preferably with his wife and dog Maider.

Christian Grünwald

Mag. Christian Grünwald

“The best thing about my job is a proper mix of hiking shoes and a Macbook,” says the Carinthian, who is responsible for touristic stagings at ems and is therefore allowed to spend many working hours outdoors. He is always aiming for the best possible experience for existing and potential guest and also ensures that nobody gets lost. In this process it is particularly important to him to consider how the product can be implemented digitally. In his private life, the geographer and environmental systems scientist and his family have found a new home in Graz, that he has become very fond of. This fact be deliberately pushed aside for 3 times 20 minutes when it comes to the ice hockey derby in Graz. After all, you are a KAC fan for a lifetime. Any other time resource is spent with the family. If there is still time, King Football actively and passively rules – whereby the emphasis increasingly shifts towards the couch and television.

Christian Grünwald

Mag. Christian Grünwald

“The best thing about my job is a proper mix of hiking shoes and a Macbook,” says the Carinthian, who is responsible for touristic stagings at ems and is therefore allowed to spend many working hours outdoors. He is always aiming for the best possible experience for existing and potential guest and also ensures that nobody gets lost. In this process it is particularly important to him to consider how the product can be implemented digitally. In his private life, the geographer and environmental systems scientist and his family have found a new home in Graz, that he has become very fond of. This fact be deliberately pushed aside for 3 times 20 minutes when it comes to the ice hockey derby in Graz. After all, you are a KAC fan for a lifetime. Any other time resource is spent with the family. If there is still time, King Football actively and passively rules – whereby the emphasis increasingly shifts towards the couch and television.

Ulrike Spreitzer

Ulrike Spreitzer, MSc

For Ulrike, sustainability is not just an empty phrase, but an attitude towards life. This is also reflected in her mobility behavior – she cycles from Andritz to the office every day, regardless of the weather conditions. The environmental systems scientist already focused on the topic of mobility in her master’s thesis. At ems, she can not only apply this valuable knowledge practically to tourism and regional development projects, but also enriches the team with her sunny nature. In her free time, she either enjoys relaxing in pleasantly warm thermal water or prefers to go skiing or hiking in the alps. However, if there is a ski race at the weekend, the ski or hiking shoes can also be put aside. When it comes to vacation, the native Styrian loves trips to the far north or to Austria’s mountains.

Ulrike Spreitzer

Ulrike Spreitzer, MSc

For Ulrike, sustainability is not just an empty phrase, but an attitude towards life. This is also reflected in her mobility behavior – she cycles from Andritz to the office every day, regardless of the weather conditions. The environmental systems scientist already focused on the topic of mobility in her master’s thesis. At ems, she can not only apply this valuable knowledge practically to tourism and regional development projects, but also enriches the team with her sunny nature. In her free time, she either enjoys relaxing in pleasantly warm thermal water or prefers to go skiing or hiking in the alps. However, if there is a ski race at the weekend, the ski or hiking shoes can also be put aside. When it comes to vacation, the native Styrian loves trips to the far north or to Austria’s mountains.

Helmut Richter-Koleznik

Helmut Richter-Koleznik, MA MSc

Originally from mountainous Upper Styria, the enthusiastic hiking traveler was already drawn to Graz in his early years. The geographer started his academic training after completing an apprenticeship and has now joined ems a few years and two master’s programs later. Here he is mainly concerned with regional development and tourism projects, their thematic conception and implementation. The development of creative themed and adventure paths is not only his focus in the office, he also likes to walk them himself when he is on the road again, mainly in warmer regions of the globe. The married landscape photographer and football fan can be found wherever the earth or english football shows its most beautiful side. At home, at the foot of the Plabutsch, gardening is his greatest passion.

Helmut Richter-Koleznik

Helmut Richter-Koleznik, MA MSc

Originally from mountainous Upper Styria, the enthusiastic hiking traveler was already drawn to Graz in his early years. The geographer started his academic training after completing an apprenticeship and has now joined ems a few years and two master’s programs later. Here he is mainly concerned with regional development and tourism projects, their thematic conception and implementation. The development of creative themed and adventure paths is not only his focus in the office, he also likes to walk them himself when he is on the road again, mainly in warmer regions of the globe. The married landscape photographer and football fan can be found wherever the earth or english football shows its most beautiful side. At home, at the foot of the Plabutsch, gardening is his greatest passion.

Eva Garcia Sanchez

Mag. Eva Garcia Sanchez

As a German Spaniard, who moved to a farm in Carinthia when she was a child, Eva now lives in the capital of beautiful Styria. While completing her Law degree, she already worked for ems as a promoter for S-Bahn operations. In 2014 she took over the representation of the S-Bahn agendas for Marco Eltner, who left to study for a year abroad. She has been jointly responsible for the “Promotions & Events” division since 2016. She is also accountable for the annual “Energy Camp”, the customer “Holidays on the farm” and the promotions of the Styrian e-mobility. Incidentally, Eva has not owned a car for a long time and is always on the go by bike, public transport or on foot. Environmentally friendly mobility is also an important issue in the private life of the certified pilates trainer.

Eva Garcia Sanchez

Mag. Eva Garcia Sanchez

As a German Spaniard, who moved to a farm in Carinthia when she was a child, Eva now lives in the capital of beautiful Styria. While completing her Law degree, she already worked for ems as a promoter for S-Bahn operations. In 2014 she took over the representation of the S-Bahn agendas for Marco Eltner, who left to study for a year abroad. She has been jointly responsible for the “Promotions & Events” division since 2016. She is also accountable for the annual “Energy Camp”, the customer “Holidays on the farm” and the promotions of the Styrian e-mobility. Incidentally, Eva has not owned a car for a long time and is always on the go by bike, public transport or on foot. Environmentally friendly mobility is also an important issue in the private life of the certified pilates trainer.

Martin Wendler

Martin Wendler, BSc

Born in Graz, Martin finished his bachelor’s degree in geography at the University of Vienna in 2015 and has been with ems since 2016. His competence encompasses the conception, implementation of hiking, cycling and tourism concepts. Before that, he did internships in national parks and nature conservation organizations. Martin is still on educational leave until spring 2020 to complete his master’s degree in social ecology at BOKU Vienna. The topic of his master’s thesis fits his previous professional career and deals with sustainable cycling tourism. Sustainability is firmly anchored in the life of the former orienteer – from nutrition to mobility. His private interests are varied; the passionate photographer likes to try new things, which is why a short extract of his diverse hobbies follows here: climbing, standard dances, archery, hiking, riding racing bikes and cross-country skiing and ice skating in winter.

Martin Wendler

Martin Wendler, BSc

Born in Graz, Martin finished his bachelor’s degree in geography at the University of Vienna in 2015 and has been with ems since 2016. His competence encompasses the conception, implementation of hiking, cycling and tourism concepts. Before that, he did internships in national parks and nature conservation organizations. Martin is still on educational leave until spring 2020 to complete his master’s degree in social ecology at BOKU Vienna. The topic of his master’s thesis fits his previous professional career and deals with sustainable cycling tourism. Sustainability is firmly anchored in the life of the former orienteer – from nutrition to mobility. His private interests are varied; the passionate photographer likes to try new things, which is why a short extract of his diverse hobbies follows here: climbing, standard dances, archery, hiking, riding racing bikes and cross-country skiing and ice skating in winter.

Sonja Kamp

Sonja Kamp

As an external employee, talented organizer Sonja has been responsible for accounting at ems since 2010 and also ensures, among other things that travel expenses and diets are paid on time. Which, of course all employees really appreciate! You can meet the art-enthusiastic clerk in Graz, either in a coffee house, in a theater or in a cinema. Hiking and cross-country skiing come natural to the native Ennstalerin and when time permits, sewing is one of her greatest hobbies which allows her to relax and unwind. In addition to her work at ems and in her husband’s office, Sonja has been a dedicated landlord on an internet platform for 12 years. Countless interesting contacts from all over the world have been established over this time. If she allows herself a break from everyday office life, then preferably at the North Sea, in the rough but beautiful Region of Friesland.

Sonja Kamp

Sonja Kamp

As an external employee, talented organizer Sonja has been responsible for accounting at ems since 2010 and also ensures, among other things that travel expenses and diets are paid on time. Which, of course all employees really appreciate! You can meet the art-enthusiastic clerk in Graz, either in a coffee house, in a theater or in a cinema. Hiking and cross-country skiing come natural to the native Ennstalerin and when time permits, sewing is one of her greatest hobbies which allows her to relax and unwind. In addition to her work at ems and in her husband’s office, Sonja has been a dedicated landlord on an internet platform for 12 years. Countless interesting contacts from all over the world have been established over this time. If she allows herself a break from everyday office life, then preferably at the North Sea, in the rough but beautiful Region of Friesland.

Bürohund Maider

Maider

Since the future prospects for some dogs in animal shelters of southern Spain are not really pleasant, Marco Eltner took her to Styria in 2014. Since then she hasn’t left his side, not even in the ems office, unless one of the other employees has a fish-flavored treat for her. You don’t notice her fiery, Mediterranean temperament, at least her trusting look suggests that she is happy and satisfied with us. Maider is also a loyal companion for Marco and his wife in their leisure time, either active in the Upper Styrian nature or getting cozy by the sea. Her hobbies also include: being attentive, sleeping, being petted and chasing her own hind legs.

Bürohund Maider

Maider

Since the future prospects for some dogs in animal shelters of southern Spain are not really pleasant, Marco Eltner took her to Styria in 2014. Since then she hasn’t left his side, not even in the ems office, unless one of the other employees has a fish-flavored treat for her. You don’t notice her fiery, Mediterranean temperament, at least her trusting look suggests that she is happy and satisfied with us. Maider is also a loyal companion for Marco and his wife in their leisure time, either active in the Upper Styrian nature or getting cozy by the sea. Her hobbies also include: being attentive, sleeping, being petted and chasing her own hind legs.

Wolfgang Eltner

Wolfgang Eltner

Seine jahrzehntelange Erfahrung im Tourismusbereich (u.a. als GF von Steiermark Tourismus) und sein angeborener Unternehmergeist veranlassten Wolfgang bereits am Beginn dieses Jahrtausends, den Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit zu wagen. So gründete er ems mit dem Hintergedanken ein Unternehmen zu etablieren, welches sich der Umsetzung nachhaltiger Tourismus- und Mobilitätsprojekte verschreibt. Fingerspitzengefühl und der praktische Blick auf das Wesentliche sind nicht nur in seinem Führungsstil von Vorteil, sondern auch in langjährigen Kundenbeziehungen essentiell. Wenn er gerade nicht im Büro ist, findet man den sportbegeisterten Obersteirer entweder am Golfplatz oder auf einem Segelboot, irgendwo zwischen den Inseln der kroatischen Küste. Dabei betont Wolfgang gern, dass Segeln von der Idee lebe, sich im Einklang mit der Natur fortzubewegen, während man zum Beispiel mit einem Motorboot versuche, die Natur zu überwinden. Klingt philosophisch, spiegelt aber Wolfgangs bodenständige Einstellung wider, der auch Qigong-Lehrer ist.

Wolfgang Eltner

Wolfgang Eltner

Seine jahrzehntelange Erfahrung im Tourismusbereich (u.a. als GF von Steiermark Tourismus) und sein angeborener Unternehmergeist veranlassten Wolfgang bereits am Beginn dieses Jahrtausends, den Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit zu wagen. So gründete er ems mit dem Hintergedanken ein Unternehmen zu etablieren, welches sich der Umsetzung nachhaltiger Tourismus- und Mobilitätsprojekte verschreibt. Fingerspitzengefühl und der praktische Blick auf das Wesentliche sind nicht nur in seinem Führungsstil von Vorteil, sondern auch in langjährigen Kundenbeziehungen essentiell. Wenn er gerade nicht im Büro ist, findet man den sportbegeisterten Obersteirer entweder am Golfplatz oder auf einem Segelboot, irgendwo zwischen den Inseln der kroatischen Küste. Dabei betont Wolfgang gern, dass Segeln von der Idee lebe, sich im Einklang mit der Natur fortzubewegen, während man zum Beispiel mit einem Motorboot versuche, die Natur zu überwinden. Klingt philosophisch, spiegelt aber Wolfgangs bodenständige Einstellung wider, der auch Qigong-Lehrer ist.

Marco Eltner

Marco Eltner, BA

Bereits während seines Studiums der Publizistik und Kommunikationswissenschaften in Wien arbeitete er Vollzeit im Unternehmen seines Vaters. Heute ist Marco ebenda Prokurist und kümmert sich operativ um den Bereich Promotions und Events, arbeitet jedoch auch an Energieprojekten mit, wenn es die Zeit zulässt. Die Basis für seine unternehmerische Tätigkeit legte Marco bereits in der Schulzeit, auch wenn er es damals vielleicht noch nicht ahnte. Auslöser war seine große Leidenschaft, die Musik. Als Teenager gründete er eine Band, vermarktete diese und organisierte Konzerte in den Ferien. Müsste man Marco Eltner in nur einem Satz beschreiben, so wäre es vielleicht dieser: Ein Gourmet und Wein-Fan mit italienischer Seele, der auf Mode und Stil wert legt und regelmäßig laufen geht oder Berge besteigt, um sich fit zu halten. Entspannung findet Marco entweder in der Toskana oder beim Segeln in der Adria, bevorzugt mit seiner Frau und Hund Maider.

Marco Eltner

Marco Eltner

Bereits während seines Studiums der Publizistik und Kommunikationswissenschaften in Wien arbeitete er Vollzeit im Unternehmen seines Vaters. Heute ist Marco ebenda Prokurist und kümmert sich operativ um den Bereich Promotions und Events, arbeitet jedoch auch an Energieprojekten mit, wenn es die Zeit zulässt. Die Basis für seine unternehmerische Tätigkeit legte Marco bereits in der Schulzeit, auch wenn er es damals vielleicht noch nicht ahnte. Auslöser war seine große Leidenschaft, die Musik. Als Teenager gründete er eine Band, vermarktete diese und organisierte Konzerte in den Ferien. Müsste man Marco Eltner in nur einem Satz beschreiben, so wäre es vielleicht dieser: Ein Gourmet und Wein-Fan mit italienischer Seele, der auf Mode und Stil wert legt und regelmäßig laufen geht oder Berge besteigt, um sich fit zu halten. Entspannung findet Marco entweder in der Toskana oder beim Segeln in der Adria, bevorzugt mit seiner Frau und Hund Maider.

Christian Grünwald

Mag. Christian Grünwald

„Das schönste an meiner Tätigkeit ist die Mischung aus Bergschuh und Macbook”, sagt der Kärntner, der sich bei ems unter anderem für die touristischen Inszenierungen verantwortlich zeichnet und daher viel draußen unterwegs sein darf. Dabei ist er stets auf der Suche nach dem bestmöglichen Erlebnis für den Gast und sorgt nebenbei dafür, dass sich dieser nicht verläuft. Besonders wichtig ist ihm dabei auch immer die Überlegung, wie das Ganze digital umsetzbar ist. Privat hat der Geograph und Umweltsystemwissenschaftler mit seiner Familie in Graz schon lange eine lieb-gewonnene, neue Heimat gefunden. Nur, wenn’s zum Eishockey-Derby in den Grazer Bunker geht, wird diese Tatsache für 3-mal 20 Minuten bewusst bei Seite geschoben. KAC-ler ist man eben ein Leben lang. Jede freie Minute wird als Jungfamilie genutzt. Bleibt dann noch Zeit, regiert aktiv und passiv König Fußball das geschehen – wobei sich die Gewichtung zusehends in Richtung Couch und Fernseher verlagert.

Christian Grünwald

Mag. Christian Grünwald

„Das schönste an meiner Tätigkeit ist die Mischung aus Bergschuh und Macbook”, sagt der Kärntner, der sich bei ems unter anderem für die touristischen Inszenierungen verantwortlich zeichnet und daher viel draußen unterwegs sein darf. Dabei ist er stets auf der Suche nach dem bestmöglichen Erlebnis für den Gast und sorgt nebenbei dafür, dass sich dieser nicht verläuft. Besonders wichtig ist ihm dabei auch immer die Überlegung, wie das Ganze digital umsetzbar ist. Privat hat der Geograph und Umweltsystemwissenschaftler mit seiner Familie in Graz schon lange eine lieb-gewonnene, neue Heimat gefunden. Nur, wenn’s zum Eishockey-Derby in den Grazer Bunker geht, wird diese Tatsache für 3-mal 20 Minuten bewusst bei Seite geschoben. KAC-ler ist man eben ein Leben lang. Jede freie Minute wird als Jungfamilie genutzt. Bleibt dann noch Zeit, regiert aktiv und passiv König Fußball das geschehen – wobei sich die Gewichtung zusehends in Richtung Couch und Fernseher verlagert.

Ulrike Spreitzer

Ulrike Spreitzer, MSc

Nachhaltigkeit ist für Ulrike keine leere Worthülse, sondern eine Lebenseinstellung. Dies spiegelt sich vor allem in ihrem Mobilitätsverhalten wider – so radelt sie täglich aus Andritz ins Büro und das bei allen Wetterbedingungen. Bereits bei ihrer Masterarbeit legte die Umweltsystemwissenschaftlerin den Fokus auf das Thema Mobilität. Bei ems kann sie diese wertvollen Erkenntnisse nicht nur praktisch bei Tourismus- und Regionalentwicklungsprojekten anwenden, sondern bereichert das Team auch durch ihr sonniges Gemüt. In ihrer Freizeit erholt sie sich gerne im wohlig warmem Thermalwasser, beim Skifahren oder auch bei Wanderungen auf der Alm. Findet am Wochenende jedoch ein Ski-Rennen statt, können die Ski- oder Wanderschuhe auch schon einmal stehen bleiben. Wenn es um die Urlaubsplanung der gebürtigen Neumarkterin geht, darf es gerne eine Reise in den hohen Norden oder in Österreichs Bergen sein.

Ulrike Spreitzer

Ulrike Spreitzer, MSc

Nachhaltigkeit ist für Ulrike keine leere Worthülse, sondern eine Lebenseinstellung. Dies spiegelt sich vor allem in ihrem Mobilitätsverhalten wider – so radelt sie täglich aus Andritz ins Büro und das bei allen Wetterbedingungen. Bereits bei ihrer Masterarbeit legte die Umweltsystemwissenschaftlerin den Fokus auf das Thema Mobilität. Bei ems kann sie diese wertvollen Erkenntnisse nicht nur praktisch bei Tourismus- und Regionalentwicklungsprojekten anwenden, sondern bereichert das Team auch durch ihr sonniges Gemüt. In ihrer Freizeit erholt sie sich gerne im wohlig warmem Thermalwasser, beim Skifahren oder auch bei Wanderungen auf der Alm. Findet am Wochenende jedoch ein Ski-Rennen statt, können die Ski- oder Wanderschuhe auch schon einmal stehen bleiben. Wenn es um die Urlaubsplanung der gebürtigen Neumarkterin geht, darf es gerne eine Reise in den hohen Norden oder in Österreichs Bergen sein.

Helmut Richter-Koleznik

Helmut Richter-Koleznik, MA MSc

Ursprünglich in der bergigen Obersteiermark beheimatet, zog es den begeisterten Wanderreisenden bereits in frühen Jahren nach Graz. Der „spätberufene Geograph“ begann erst nach einer Lehre seine akademische Ausbildung und hat nun, einige Jahre und zwei Masterstudien später, bei ems angeheuert. Hier befasst er sich vorwiegend mit Regionalentwicklungs- und Tourismusprojekten, deren thematischer Konzeption und Umsetzung. Die Erarbeitung kreativer Themenwege und Erlebnispfade ist nicht nur im Büro sein Steckenpferd, er geht diese auch selbst gerne, wenn er wiedermal unterwegs, vorwiegend in wärmeren Gefilden, ist. Der verheiratete Landschaftsphotograph und Fußballfan ist überall dort anzutreffen, wo sich entweder die Erde oder der englische Fußball von seiner schönsten Seite zeigt. Zuhause, am Fuße des Plabutsch, ist das „Garteln“ seine größte Passion.

Helmut Richter-Koleznik

Helmut Richter-Koleznik, MA MSc

Ursprünglich in der bergigen Obersteiermark beheimatet, zog es den begeisterten Wanderreisenden bereits in frühen Jahren nach Graz. Der „spätberufene Geograph“ begann erst nach einer Lehre seine akademische Ausbildung und hat nun, einige Jahre und zwei Masterstudien später, bei ems angeheuert. Hier befasst er sich vorwiegend mit Regionalentwicklungs- und Tourismusprojekten, deren thematischer Konzeption und Umsetzung. Die Erarbeitung kreativer Themenwege und Erlebnispfade ist nicht nur im Büro sein Steckenpferd, er geht diese auch selbst gerne, wenn er wiedermal unterwegs, vorwiegend in wärmeren Gefilden, ist. Der verheiratete Landschaftsphotograph und Fußballfan ist überall dort anzutreffen, wo sich entweder die Erde oder der englische Fußball von seiner schönsten Seite zeigt. Zuhause, am Fuße des Plabutsch, ist das „Garteln“ seine größte Passion.

Eva Garcia Sanchez

Mag. Eva Garcia Sanchez

Als deutsche Spanierin, die es in ihrer Jugend samt Familie nach Kärnten auf einen Bauernhof verschlug, lebt Eva mittlerweile als Wahlgrazerin in der schönen Steiermark. Die Juristin war bereits während ihrem Studium für ems als Promotorin bei S-Bahn Einsätzen tätig. 2014 übernahm sie die Vertretung der S-Bahn Agenden für Marco Eltner, der ein Auslandsjahr absolvierte. Seit 2016 ist sie mit für die Sparte „Promotions & Events” mitverantwortlich; das jährliche „Energiecamp”, der Kunde „Urlaub auf der Alm” und die Promotions der Elektromobilität Steiermark stehen unter ihrer Regie. Übrigens besitzt Eva schon seit Langem kein Auto und ist immer mit dem Rad, den Öffis oder zu Fuß unterwegs. Umweltfreundliche Mobilität ist eben nicht nur beruflich ein wichtiges Thema für die ausgebildete Pilates-Trainerin.

Eva Garcia Sanchez

Mag. Eva Garcia Sanchez

Als deutsche Spanierin, die es in ihrer Jugend samt Familie nach Kärnten auf einen Bauernhof verschlug, lebt Eva mittlerweile als Wahlgrazerin in der schönen Steiermark. Die Juristin war bereits während ihrem Studium für ems als Promotorin bei S-Bahn Einsätzen tätig. 2014 übernahm sie die Vertretung der S-Bahn Agenden für Marco Eltner, der ein Auslandsjahr absolvierte. Seit 2016 ist sie mit für die Sparte „Promotions & Events” mitverantwortlich; das jährliche „Energiecamp”, der Kunde „Urlaub auf der Alm” und die Promotions der Elektromobilität Steiermark stehen unter ihrer Regie. Übrigens besitzt Eva schon seit Langem kein Auto und ist immer mit dem Rad, den Öffis oder zu Fuß unterwegs. Umweltfreundliche Mobilität ist eben nicht nur beruflich ein wichtiges Thema für die ausgebildete Pilates-Trainerin.

Martin Wendler

Martin Wendler, BSc

Der gebürtige Grazer machte 2015 seinen Bachelor in Geographie in Wien und ist seit 2016 bei ems. Seine Kompetenz umschließt die Konzeption, Umsetzung und Betreuung von Wanderweg-, Radweg- und Tourismuskonzepten. Davor absolvierte er Praktika in Nationalparks und bei Naturschutzorganisationen. Bis 2020 ist er für ein Jahr in Bildungskarenz, um an der Boku den Master in Sozialer Ökologie zu machen. Das Thema der Masterarbeitet passt zu seiner bisherigen beruflichen Laufbahn und behandelt Themen zum nachhaltigen Tourismus. Nachhaltigkeit ist im Leben des früheren Orientierungsläufers fest verankert – von der Ernährung bis zur Mobilität. Seine privaten Interessen sind mannigfaltig; der passionierte Photograph probiert gerne neue Dinge aus, weshalb an dieser Stelle eine kurzer Auszug seiner Hobbys folgt: Klettern, Bouldern, Standard-Tänze, Bogenschießen, Wandern, Straßenrad fahren und im Winter Langlaufen und Eislaufen mit Klappeisen.

Martin Wendler

Martin Wendler, BSc

Der gebürtige Grazer machte 2015 seinen Bachelor in Geographie in Wien und ist seit 2016 bei ems. Seine Kompetenz umschließt die Konzeption, Umsetzung und Betreuung von Wanderweg-, Radweg- und Tourismuskonzepten. Davor absolvierte er Praktika in Nationalparks und bei Naturschutzorganisationen. Bis 2020 ist er für ein Jahr in Bildungskarenz, um an der Boku den Master in Sozialer Ökologie zu machen. Das Thema der Masterarbeitet passt zu seiner bisherigen beruflichen Laufbahn und behandelt Themen zum nachhaltigen Tourismus. Nachhaltigkeit ist im Leben des früheren Orientierungsläufers fest verankert – von der Ernährung bis zur Mobilität. Seine privaten Interessen sind mannigfaltig; der passionierte Photograph probiert gerne neue Dinge aus, weshalb an dieser Stelle eine kurzer Auszug seiner Hobbys folgt: Klettern, Bouldern, Standard-Tänze, Bogenschießen, Wandern, Straßenrad fahren und im Winter Langlaufen und Eislaufen mit Klappeisen.

Sonja Kamp

Sonja Kamp

Als externe Mitarbeiterin übernimmt Organisationstalent Sonja seit 2010 die Vorbereitung der Buchhaltung bei ems und sorgt u.a. auch dafür, dass Reisekosten, Spesen und Diäten pünktlich überwiesen werden. Was alle Mitarbeiter natürlich sehr schätzen! Die kunstinteressierte Sachbearbeiterin trifft man entweder in einem Grazer Kaffeehaus, im Theater oder auch im Kino. Das Wandern und Langlaufen liegt der gebürtigen Ennstalerin im Blut und wenn es die Zeit zulässt, zählt das Nähen zu ihren größten Hobbies – und wirkt gleichzeitig entspannend. Neben ihrer Tätigkeit bei ems und im Büro ihres Mannes, ist Sonja seit 12 Jahren mit Leib und Seele Zimmervermieterin auf einer Internetplattform. Unzählige, interessante Kontakte aus der ganzen Welt sind dadurch schon zustande gekommen. Wenn sie sich selbst einmal eine Auszeit vom Büroalltag gönnt, dann am liebsten an der Nordsee, im rauen aber wunderschönen Friesland.

Sonja Kamp

Sonja Kamp

Als externe Mitarbeiterin übernimmt Organisationstalent Sonja seit 2010 die Vorbereitung der Buchhaltung bei ems und sorgt u.a. auch dafür, dass Reisekosten, Spesen und Diäten pünktlich überwiesen werden. Was alle Mitarbeiter natürlich sehr schätzen! Die kunstinteressierte Sachbearbeiterin trifft man entweder in einem Grazer Kaffeehaus, im Theater oder auch im Kino. Das Wandern und Langlaufen liegt der gebürtigen Ennstalerin im Blut und wenn es die Zeit zulässt, zählt das Nähen zu ihren größten Hobbies – und wirkt gleichzeitig entspannend. Neben ihrer Tätigkeit bei ems und im Büro ihres Mannes, ist Sonja seit 12 Jahren mit Leib und Seele Zimmervermieterin auf einer Internetplattform. Unzählige, interessante Kontakte aus der ganzen Welt sind dadurch schon zustande gekommen. Wenn sie sich selbst einmal eine Auszeit vom Büroalltag gönnt, dann am liebsten an der Nordsee, im rauen aber wunderschönen Friesland.

Bürohund Maider

Maider

Da die Zukunftsaussichten für manche Hunde in südspanischen Tierheimen nicht gerade rosig sind, nahm Marco Eltner sie 2014 zu sich in die Steiermark. Seitdem weicht sie nicht mehr von seiner Seite, auch nicht im ems-Büro, außer einer der anderen Mitarbeiter hat ein „Leckerli“ mit Fischgeschmack parat. Das feurige, mediterrane Temperament merkt man ihr nicht an, jedenfalls lässt ihr zutraulicher Blick ahnen, dass sie bei uns glücklich und zufrieden ist. Maider ist auch in der Freizeit eine treue Begleiterin für Marco und seine Frau, egal ob aktiv in der obersteirischen Natur oder gemütlich am Meer. Zu ihren Hobbies zählen weiters: aufmerksam sein, schlafen, gestreichelt werden und ihre eigenen Hinterbeine jagen.

Bürohund Maider

Maider

Da die Zukunftsaussichten für manche Hunde in südspanischen Tierheimen nicht gerade rosig sind, nahm Marco Eltner sie 2014 zu sich in die Steiermark. Seitdem weicht sie nicht mehr von seiner Seite, auch nicht im ems-Büro, außer einer der anderen Mitarbeiter hat ein „Leckerli“ mit Fischgeschmack parat. Das feurige, mediterrane Temperament merkt man ihr nicht an, jedenfalls lässt ihr zutraulicher Blick ahnen, dass sie bei uns glücklich und zufrieden ist. Maider ist auch in der Freizeit eine treue Begleiterin für Marco und seine Frau, egal ob aktiv in der obersteirischen Natur oder gemütlich am Meer. Zu ihren Hobbies zählen weiters: aufmerksam sein, schlafen, gestreichelt werden und ihre eigenen Hinterbeine jagen.